Numbers

I ran this blog intensively for 2010, but with work I’ve been posting once or twice a month through 2011. In the last 5 months, the site traffic has soared, and is now significantly above the level it was when I was blogging a couple of times a week. This is interesting, but a bit mystifying.

The top post is The G Spot and Jesus (shows what people search google for), with Peter: Feed my Sheep coming in a close second. But there are larger numbers of folks coming by the front page too, and larger numbers on all posts.

I had assumed there were fewer people because the comment life of the blog dropped right off. Comments are why I blog, and that’s why they are at the top of the right-hand column above ‘latest posts’. So if you are stopping by and weren’t a regular back in 2010, please add a comment to wherever you feel is interesting. I’d love to chat.

2011 has been very tough with a new work project. I’ve always hoped to get back to blogging more regularly, because I loved the interaction with the commenters here. I hope to do that in 2012, and have the opportunity to do some more of the expositional biblical stuff that was the meat of the site.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Numbers

  1. My stats stay up merely because of google searches. If WordPress offered more significant stats that told allowed us only to count visits that lasted over 1 minute (let’s say), I think we’d see the chart we expect.

Leave a Reply

